Projects Overwhelming

Right now I am working on, in no particular order:

1. Hubbard’s Hubblog,

2. Squaries,

3. A short story for a small literary soiree this weekend,

4. A novella, and

5. A visual novel-style game.

The first two are manageable for now. The other three require larger time investments, and it’s getting to the point where I feel like I’m procrastinating all the time because there’s always something else to be working on. And those are just unpaid side projects–I have paid side projects, too. And real life often interferes with everything, whether it’s work or school or being social or making time for hobbies like gaming, drawing, painting, reading, and coffee (yes it’s a hobby) so I don’t go insane.

I find it strange to imagine myself not having tons of creative work to do. So many people can just work, come home, and watch TV or read all evening. It sounds nice. But whenever I try to do that I’m racked with guilt that there’s some figurative baby (or five) I’m neglecting.

Anyway. Time to move on to number 2.

– H.

Leave a Reply

